Cher coming to the Smoothie King Center in New Orleans

Music icon and entertainer Cher will bring her “Here We Go Again” tour to the Smoothie King Center in New Orleans on Dec. 13.

The legendary multi-award winning entertainer has added 14 major dates to her record-breaking tour in North America. The new dates will follow a sold-out European leg and begin in Portland on November 19. Other stops will include Chicago, Philadelphia, Dallas, and New York’s Madison Square Garden.

Nile Rodgers & CHIC will continue as the special guest for the North American outing.  Cher’s “Here We Go Again tour, her first across the U.S. in more than five years, has received rave reviews from sold-out crowds at every stop since early January. Fans throng to hear Cher’s biggest hits plus songs from her recent Dancing Queen album – a tribute to the music of ABBA.

Tickets for the new dates will go on sale to the general public on Friday, April 5 at 10 a.m. local time at LiveNation.com.

Citi is the official presale credit card for the tour. As such, Citi card members will have access to purchase presale tickets beginning Tuesday, April 2 at 10 a.m. local time until Thursday, April 4 at 10 p.m. local time through Citi’s Private Pass® program. For complete presale details visit www.citiprivatepass.com.

Cher, an Oscar, Emmy, Cannes Film Festival and Grammy Award-winning icon was recently honored at the Kennedy Center in 2018.  She is co-producer of The Cher Show, the hit Broadway musical.

Nile Rodgers is a multiple GRAMMY-winning composer, producer, arranger and guitarist and co-founder of CHIC. Rodgers pioneered a musical language that generated chart-topping hits like “Le Freak,” (the biggest selling single in the history of Atlantic Records!) and sparked the advent of hip-hop with “Good Times.” Nile Rodgers transcends all styles of music across every generation with a body of work that’s garnered him inductions into the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame in 2017 and the Songwriters Hall of Fame in 2016.

CHER UPCOMING NORTH AMERICAN TOUR DATES:

*Newly announced dates bolded

DATE                                     CITY                                       VENUE

Thurs, April 18                   Pittsburgh, PA                   PPG Paints Arena

Sat, April 20                        Philadelphia, PA               Wells Fargo Center

Mon, April 22                     Toronto, ON                       Scotiabank Arena

Wed, April 24                     Ottawa, ON                        Richcraft Live at Canadian Tire Centre

Fri, April 26                          Buffalo, NY                         KeyBank Center

Sun, April 28                       Boston, MA                        TD Garden

Tues, April 30                     Springfield, MA                 MassMutual Center

Thurs, May 2                      Brooklyn, NY                      Barclays Center

Fri, May 3                            Newark, NJ                         Prudential Center

Wed, May 8                        Grand Rapids, MI             Van Andel Arenas

Fri, May 10                          St. Louis, MO                     Enterprise Center

Sun, May 12                       Milwaukee, WI                 Fiserv Forum

Tues, May 14                     Omaha, NE                         CHI Health Center Omaha

Thurs, May 16                    Sioux Falls, SD                    Denny Sanford Premier Center

Sat, May 18                         St. Paul, MN                       Xcel Energy Center

Tue Nov 19                         Portland, OR                      Moda Center

Thu Nov 21                         San Francisco, CA             Chase Center

Sat Nov 23                           Phoenix, AZ                       Gila River Arena

Mon Nov 25                       Denver, CO                         Pepsi Center

Wed Nov 27                       Chicago, IL                          United Center

Fri Nov 29                            Toronto, ON                       Scotiabank Arena

Tue Dec 03                          New York, NY                    Madison Square Garden

Fri Dec 06                            Philadelphia, PA              Wells Fargo Center

Sun Dec 08                          Boston, MA                        TD Garden

Tue Dec 10                          Washington, DC               Capital One Arena

Fri Dec 13                            New Orleans, LA              Smoothie King Center

Sun Dec 15                          Houston, TX                       Toyota Center

Tue Dec 17                          San Antonio, TX                AT&T Center

Thu Dec 19                          Dallas, TX                            American Airlines Center