Journey bringing ‘Freedom Tour’ to New Orleans in 2022

Legendary rock band Journey will bring their “Freedom Tour 2022” to New Orleans at the Smoothie King Center on April 15.

Arnel Pineda, from left, Marco Mendoza, Jonathan Cain, and Neal Schon of the band Journey perform on day three of the Lollapalooza music festival on Saturday, July 31, 2021, at Grant Park in Chicago. (Photo by Rob Grabowski/Invision/AP)

Journey announced the new tour in support of their forthcoming album “Freedom,” set to release in 2022. Rock and roll icon Billy Idol will join the band as a special guest on tour from Feb. 22 to April 5. Special guest Toto will also join Journey as support on all remaining dates beginning in San Diego on April 7.

The upcoming tour launches in February 2022 and will span 40 cities across North America with their catalog of global chart-topping hits, including “Don’t Stop Believin”, “Any Way You Want It”, “Faithfully” and “Lights.”

“It’s that time – time to get back to where we are used to being – on Stage!” Journey lead guitarist and founding member Neal Schon said in a release. “We are looking forward to shifting into high gear and bringing you the best show possible. The band is running on all 12 cylinders and very excited!  Please come and join us once again for an evening full of rocking stage connection fun. See you soon Friends.”

Tickets go on sale to the public at 10 a.m. on Nov. 19 via the band’s website, Journeymusic.com. Citi cardmembers will have access to presale tickets for U.S. dates at 10 a.m. from Nov. 16 to 10 a.m. on Nov. 18.

FREEDOM TOUR 2022 DATES

With Very Special Guest BILLY IDOL

 

 

Tuesday, February 22

 

 

 

Pittsburgh, PA

 

 

 

PPG Paints Arena

Wednesday, February 23 Philadelphia, PA** Wells Fargo Center
Friday, February 25 Belmont Park, NY UBS Arena
Sunday, February 27 Newark, NJ Prudential Center
Monday, February 28 Boston, MA TD Garden
Wednesday, March 2 Detroit, MI Little Caesars Arena
Saturday, March 5 Quebec City, QC Videotron Centre
Monday, March 7 Toronto, ON Scotiabank Arena
Tuesday, March 8 Albany, NY Times Union Center
Saturday, March 12 Milwaukee, WI Fiserv Forum
Monday, March 14 St. Paul, MN Xcel Energy Center
Wednesday, March 16 Kansas City, MO T-Mobile Center
Thursday, March 17 Oklahoma City, OK Paycom Center
Saturday, March 19 N. Little Rock, AR Simmons Bank Arena
Monday, March 21 St. Louis, MO Enterprise Center
Thursday, March 24 Salt Lake City, UT Vivint Arena
Sunday, March 27 Portland, OR Moda Center
Monday, March 28 Seattle, WA Climate Pledge Arena
Thursday, March 31 San Francisco, CA Chase Center
Friday, April 1 Sacramento, CA Golden 1 Center
Monday, April 4 Anaheim, CA Honda Center
Tuesday, April 5 Los Angeles, CA STAPLES Center
 

With Very Special Guest TOTO

 

Thursday, April 7

 

 

 

San Diego, CA

 

 

 

Pechanga Arena San Diego

Saturday, April 9 Glendale, AZ Gila River Arena
Monday, April 11 Denver, CO Ball Arena
Wednesday, April 13 Dallas, TX American Airlines Center
Friday, April 15 New Orleans, LA Smoothie King Center
Wednesday, April 20 Tampa, FL Amalie Arena
Thursday, April 21 Orlando, FL Amway Center
Sunday, April 24 Cincinnati, OH Heritage Bank Center
Monday, April 25 Atlanta, GA State Farm Arena
Wednesday, April 27 Nashville, TN Bridgestone Arena
Thursday, April 28 Charlotte, NC Spectrum Center
Saturday, April 30 Columbus, OH Schottenstein Center
Monday, May 2 Rosemont, IL Allstate Arena
Wednesday, May 4 Grand Rapids, MI Van Andel Arena
Thursday, May 5 Indianapolis, IN Gainbridge Fieldhouse
Saturday, May 7 Cleveland, OH Rocket Mortgage Fieldhouse
Monday, May 9 Washington, DC Capital One Arena
Wednesday, May 11 Hartford, CT XL Center

**On sale at 9am ET

 

LAS VEGAS RESIDENCY: AN EVENING WITH JOURNEY (on-sale now)

DATE VENUE
Wednesday, December 1 The Theater at Virgin Hotels, Las Vegas
Thursday, December 2 The Theater at Virgin Hotels, Las Vegas
Tuesday, December 7 The Theater at Virgin Hotels, Las Vegas
Wednesday, December 8 The Theater at Virgin Hotels, Las Vegas
Friday, December 10 The Theater at Virgin Hotels, Las Vegas
 

Saturday, December 11

 

The Theater at Virgin Hotels, Las Vegas

Thursday, December 18 The Colosseum at Caesars Palace, Las Vegas – with Special Symphony Performance

Stay connected with NOLA Weekend!

NOLA Weekend is the ultimate destination for New Orleans food, things to do, culture, and lifestyle.

Like us on Facebook | Contact us | Download our FOX 8 News app